Amazon Keyword Tool

Find relevant keywords with this Amazon Keyword Tool.
Increase your visibility. Improve your rankings. Achieve more sales.

Use our free Amazon Keyword Tool

You can find the right keywords with our Amazon Keyword Tool. Simply enter the desired keyword and you will receive suitable suggestions.

Relevance

Pay attention to the relevance. Choose keywords that are directly related to your product in order to achieve a high conversion rate.

Longtail keywords

Use longer keywords, which often have a lower search volume but more relevance and therefore a higher conversion rate.

Competitor Analysis

Analyze the keyword strategies of your competitors in order to learn from them and optimize your own strategy accordingly.

You should take this into account when doing keyword research:

Primary Keywords
Secondary Keywoords
Long-tail keywords

Our blog

Discover our blog with dozens of guides and software reviews.

Online Selling Sites: The 10 Best Online Marketplaces

You want to sell your products online and are looking for a good sales platform? – In this article you…

How to Become an Amazon Seller in 8 Easy Steps

Did you know that 74% of third-party sellers on Amazon earn more than $1,000 per month? Also, 39% of third-party…

The 5 best dropshipping products in 2024

Are you looking for the optimal dropshipping product? – You should definitely check out this article, where we will introduce…

Top 6 dropshipping suppliers at a glance

Want to start a dropshipping business and looking for the best providers? In this article, we present you the top…

The 18 Absolute Best Amazon Seller Tools for 2024

Want to jump straight to the answer? Helium 10 is definitely the best Amazon tool for most sellers. If you…

Merch by Amazon: Everything You Need to Know in 2024

Merch by Amazon allows you to list apparel designs on Amazon and earn money from them. However, if you don’t…

Frequently asked questions

Everything you need to know about Amazon Keywords.

Amazon keywords are specific phrases that users type into Amazon's search box to find products. These keywords are for Amazon merchants crucial to increase the visibility of a product on the platform.

Customers search for Amazon products by entering keywords in the Amazon search bar. By optimizing your Amazon listing with the right keywords, you can improve your Amazon rankings, increasing your visibility and sales.

Amazon keywords reflect honest buying intentions, while Google keywords are often informative in nature. This means that users are more likely to search for products on Amazon in order to buy them. On Google, users can also search for products, but here users search more for information than for products.

There are many strategies on how to find the right Amazon keywords can find. Basically, you should think from the buyer's point of view and keep their intent to buy in mind. If you want to develop a professional Amazon keyword strategy, you need to use an Amazon Keyword Tool. Smartminded offers you a free solution for this. Of course, you can also use more professional tools, such as Helium 10.

Although long-tail keywords usually have less search volume, long-tail keywords often have a higher conversion rate because they are more specific. Customers who search for products using long-tail keywords often know exactly which product they want to buy.

Main keywords should be in the title, secondary keywords and long-tail keywords in the bullet points and the product description. Backend keywords should be placed in the designated field in Seller Central.

Amazon users' search behavior can change over time. For this reason, you should regularly, ideally monthly, review your keywords to stay current and react to trends or seasonal changes.

Keyword stuffing refers to the excessive repetition of keywords in a piece of content in order to artificially influence the search algorithm and thus artificially increase search engine rankings. This can make the actual text unreadable and distract from the real message. Amazon and other search engines recognize such tactics and may downgrade the product or website in search engine rankings.

Through the use of Amazon Seller Tools Amazon sellers can monitor key metrics such as search volume, ranking in search results, click-through rate (CTR), and conversion rate (CR) for a given keyword. A well-performing keyword is typically searched for frequently, driving high traffic to your listing and resulting in increased sales volume. For Amazon merchants, sales volume is usually the most important.

Using brand names that you do not own or have permission to use can cause legal problems, including trademark infringement. It is important to use brand names as keywords only if you have the appropriate rights to do so. In this case, using brand names can be beneficial.

Absolutely. Since different buyers may use different terminology, synonyms can help achieve greater reach. For example, "trousers", "pants" and "jeans" could be relevant to the same product. It is important to make sure that they still consider all relevant keywords and select those keywords with the highest relevance to your product.

Highly relevant keywords lead to higher conversion rates. Since the Amazon algorithm is revenue-driven, higher conversion rates lead to higher visibility. Using irrelevant keywords can lead to a poor user experience and negatively impact your rankings.

Definitely. By setting negative keywords in your Amazon PPC campaigns, you ensure that your ads are not served for irrelevant or unwanted search queries, saving you unnecessary advertising costs.

Seasonal events such as Christmas, summer or back-to-school can affect demand for certain products. It's smart to include seasonal keywords in your listings and ads during these times to take advantage of the increased search volume. However, you should make sure that these seasonal keywords match your product.

Subscribe to our newsletter

Know-How for self-employed, start-ups and small businesses. Receive the latest articles by email.

Amazon Keyword Tool

Finden Sie relevante Keywords mit diesem Amazon Keyword Tool.
Steigern Sie Ihre Sichtbarkeit. Verbesseren Sie Ihre Rankings. Erzielen Sie mehr Verkäufe.

Nutze unser kostenloses Amazon Keyword Tool

Mit unserem Amazon Keyword Tool können Sie die richtigen Keywords finden. Geben Sie einfach das gewünschte Keyword ein und Sie erhalten passende Vorschläge.

Relevanz

Achten Sie auf die Relevanz. Wählen Sie Keywords, die in direktem Zusammenhang mit Ihrem Produkt stehen, um eine hohe Conversion-Rate zu erzielen.

Longtail Keywords

Verwenden Sie längere Keywords, die oft ein geringeres Suchvolumen, aber mehr Relevanz und damit eine höhere Conversion-Rate haben.

Competitor Analysis

Analysieren Sie die Keyword-Strategien Ihrer Konkurrenten, um von ihnen zu lernen und Ihre eigene Strategie entsprechend zu optimieren.

Das sollten Sie bei der Keyword-Recherche berücksichtigen:

Primary Keywords
Secondary Keywoords
Long-tail keywords

Unser Blog

Entdecken Sie unseren Blog mit dutzenden von Anleitungen und Software-Reviews.

Header Marketing Automation Workflow

Marketing Automation Workflow erstellen: Schritt-für-Schritt-Anleitung

Du möchtest einen professionellen Marketing Automation Workflow erstellen? – Dann bist du hier genau richtig. Wir zeigen dir in diesem…

Newsletter erstellen in 7 einfachen Schritten

Die Erstellung eines E-Mail-Newsletters ist eine der effektivsten Möglichkeiten, Kunden zum Kauf weiterer Produkte zu bewegen und sie zu ermutigen,…

Social Media Management Tools Header

Top 5 Social Media Management Tools 2024

Hast du schon mal daran gedacht, die Organisation und Effizienz deiner Social Media Kampagnen zu optimieren? Von der Erstellung und…

GetResponse vs AWeber: Der ultimative Vergleich

Dir fällt es schwer, dich zwischen GetResponse und AWeber zu entscheiden, um deine E-Mail-Marketingkampagnen durchzuführen? Dann bist du hier genau…

CleverReach: Das E-Mail Marketing Tool 2024

Wusstest du, dass international agierende Marktriesen, wie Spotify, Amnesty International und DHL ihr Newsletter mit CleverReach versenden? Insgesamt vertrauen sogar…

GetResponse vs ClickFunnels: Der große Vergleich

Du suchst nach einem Tool, um dein Business online zu vermarkten und kannst dich nicht entscheiden, welches das Richtige für…

Häufig gestellte Fragen

Alles, was Sie über Amazon Keywords wissen müssen.

Amazon Keywords sind spezifische Phrasen, die Nutzer in das Suchfeld von Amazon eingeben, um Produkte zu finden. Diese Keywords sind für Amazon Händler entscheidend, um die Sichtbarkeit eines Produkts auf der Plattform zu erhöhen.

Kunden suchen nach Amazon Produkten indem sie Keywords in die Amazon Suchleiste eigeben. Wenn Sie Ihr Amazon Listing mit den richtigen Keywords optimieren, können Sie Ihre Amazon Rankings verbessern und so Ihre Sichtbarkeit und Ihre Verkäufe steigern.

Amazon Keywords spiegeln ehr Kaufabsichten wieder, während Google Keywords oft informativer Natur sind. Heißt: Auf Amazon suchen Nutzer ehr nach Produkten, um diese zu kaufen. Auf Google können Nutzer zwar auch nach Produkten suchen, allerdings suchen hier Nutzer ehr nach Informationen, als nach Produkten.

Es gibt viele Strategien, wie Sie die richtigen Amazon Keywords finden können. Grundlegend sollte Sie aus der Sicht des Käufers denken und dessen Kaufabsicht im Hinterkopf behalten. Wollen Sie eine professionelle Amazon-Keyword-Strategie entwickeln, müssen Sie ein Amazon Keyword Tool verwenden. Smartminded bietet Ihnen hierfür eine kostenlose Lösung an. Natürlich können Sie auch professionellere Tools wie beispielsweise Helium 10 nutzen.

Obwohl Long-Tail-Keywords meist weniger Suchvolumen haben, haben Long-Tail Keywords oft eine höhere Conversion-Rate, da dieser spezifischer sind. Kunden, die mit Long-Tail-Keywords nach Produkten suchen, wissen oft ganz genau, welches Produkt sie kaufen wollen.

Hauptkeywords sollten im Titel stehen, Nebenkeywords und Long-Tail-Keywords in den Bullet Points und der Produktbeschreibung. Backend-Keywords sollten im dafür vorgesehenen Feld im Seller Central platziert werden.

Das Suchverhalten von Amazon-Nutzern kann sich im Laufe der Zeit verändern. Aus diesem Grund sollten Sie regelmäßig, idealerweise monatlich, Ihre Keywords überprüfen um aktuell zu bleiben und auf Trends oder saisonale Änderungen zu reagieren.

Keyword-Stuffing bezeichnet die übermäßige Wiederholung von Keywords in einem Inhalt um den Suchalgorithmus künstlich zu beeinflussen und so das Suchmaschinenranking künstlich zu erhöhen. Dies kann den eigentlichen Text unleserlich machen und von der eigentlichen Botschaft ablenken. Amazon und andere Suchmaschinen erkennen solche Taktiken und können das Produkt oder die Website in den Suchmaschinenrankings herabstufen.

Durch den Einsatz von Amazon Seller Tools können Amazon Verkäufer wichtige Metriken wie Suchvolumen, Ranking in den Suchergebnissen, Click-Through-Rate (CTR) und Conversion-Rate (CR) für ein bestimmtes Keyword überwachen. Ein gut performendes Keyword wird typischerweise häufig gesucht, führt zu einem hohen Traffic auf Ihrem Listing und resultiert in einem erhöhten Verkaufsvolumen. Für Amazon Händler ist in der Regel das Verkaufsvolumen am wichtigsten.

Die Verwendung von Markennamen, die Sie nicht besitzen oder für die Sie keine Erlaubnis zur Nutzung haben, kann rechtliche Probleme verursachen, darunter Markenverletzungen. Es ist wichtig, nur Markennamen als Keywords zu verwenden, wenn Sie die entsprechenden Rechte dazu haben. In diesem Fall kann das Verwenden von Markennamen vorteilhaft sein.

Absolut. Da verschiedene Käufer unterschiedliche Terminologien verwenden können, können Synonyme helfen, eine größere Reichweite zu erzielen. Zum Beispiel könnten "Hose", "Pants" und "Jeans" für dasselbe Produkt relevant sein. Es ist wichtig darauf zu achten, dass sie dennoch alle relevanten Keywords berücksichtigen und diejenigen Keywords mit der höchsten Relevanz für Ihr Produkt auswählen.

Hochrelevante Keywords führen zu höheren Conversion-Raten. Da der Amazon Algorithmus umsatzgetrieben ist, führen höhere Konversionraten zu einer höheren Sichtbarkeit. Die Verwendung von irrelevanten Keywords kann zu einer schlechten Benutzererfahrung führen und Ihre Rankings negativ beeinflussen.

Definitiv. Durch das Festlegen von negativen Keywords in Ihrem Amazon PPC Kampagnen stellen Sie sicher, dass Ihre Anzeigen nicht für irrelevante oder unerwünschte Suchanfragen geschaltet werden, wodurch Sie unnötige Werbekosten sparen.

Saisonale Ereignisse wie Weihnachten, Sommer oder Schulanfang können die Nachfrage nach bestimmten Produkten beeinflussen. Es ist klug, saisonale Keywords während dieser Zeiten in Ihre Listings und Werbeanzeigen einzufügen, um von dem erhöhten Suchvolumen zu profitieren. Sie sollten allerdings darauf achten, dass diese saisonalen Keywords zu Ihrem Produkt passen.

Abboniere unseren Newsletter

Know-How für Selbständige, Start-Ups und kleine Unternehmen. Erhalte die neusten Artikel per E-Mail.